About FYFL

Since July 2014, Franklin Youth Football League has been teaching young boys and girls the value of competitiveness, hard work, and teamwork.

Our programs provide football clinics, flag football for 1st-2nd grade, contact football for 2nd -6th grade, participates in various post-season tournaments until mid-November each year. Also, we provide the ability to improve speed/agility throughout the offseason.


Role Member Assigned Voting/Non
President Zach Durrett Voting
Vice President Kyle Fellure Voting
Secretary Scott Martin Voting
Director of Program Development Clint Sommers Voting
Director of Player Personnel Charles Jewell Voting
Director of Coaches Jason Wienhorst  Voting
Head Varsity Football Coach Chris Coll Non Voting
Director of Fundraising   Non-Voting
Director of Safety   Non-Voting
Director of Operations   Non-Voting
Director of Social Media Mike Spongberg Non-Voting
Director of Equipment   Non-Voting
Director of Cheerleading   Non-Voting
Treasurer   Non-Voting
Director of Events   Non-Voting